Home

The Colostomy Association of Victoria, also known as CAV or COLOVIC, is a not-for-profit, non-government self-help organisation formed in 1959. In partnership with the Department of Human Services and Medicare, our volunteer organisation serves ostomates with empathy and compassion so that they may live dignified, healthy and integrated lives in our community.

One important service our volunteers provide is the management of the monthly order that each member places for stoma appliances and medical pharmaceuticals.

Another important service is our Stomal Therapy Clinic each Wednesday. CAV members can make an appointment for a free 30 minute consultation with our Stomal Therapy Nurse (STN).

All members are welcome to visit us at Block Arcade. Come in to collect your orders, for a consultation with out Stomal Therapy Nurse (STN), or simply come in for a chat and a cuppa!

Important Dates

CLOSURES 2019

Friday January 28
Monday March 11
Friday April 19
Monday April 22
Thursday April 25
Monday June 10
Friday June 28
Friday September 27
Tuesday November 5
Wednesday December 25
Thursday December 26